Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton Chapter

NSDAR

Holland, Michigan
 

 

Home

 

History

 

Meetings

 

Officers

 

Patriots

 

Contact Us

 

 

 

God, Home, and Country

 
Meetings
2022
Each regular meeting includes patriotic exercises, President General’s message, American Indians, National Defense and Conservation Reports. Chapter meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of each month at either 12:00 pm or 6:30 pm.
 
     

Thursday, January 13, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: Annual Meeting

Thursday, February 10, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: Patricia Dagle, DAR of Michigan State Chair Americanism

Thursday, March 10, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: Lynn Austin, Author

Thursday, April 14, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: New Members Welcome

Thursday, May 12, 2022 – 12p.m.
Program: Pam Hotary, DAR of Michigan State Historian, Cemetery Symbols, Superstitions & Traditions

Thursday, June 9, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: Christy Saniga, DAR of Michigan State Director, Practically Perfect Protocol

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 – 12 p.m. – Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton is Hosting
Program: 5 Chapter Luncheon

Thursday, July 14, 2022 – 6:30 p.m.***
Program: Debra Wake, Vice President, American Rosie the Riveter, WOW Chapter of SE Michigan

Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 12 p.m.
Program: Celebrate Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton Birth (8/9/1757) and Commemorative Event: The Santa Fe Trail

Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 12:00 p.m.
Program: JoAnn Jarvis Jackson, DAR of Michigan State Chair American Indians

September 17 - 23, 2022
Constitution Week –
Display at Georgetown Charter Township Library

October 11, 2022
Program: ESH Chapter’s Day of Service-DAR National Day of Service

Thursday, October 13, 2022 – 12 p.m.
Program: Bob McAndrews, "Bob the Spider Hunter"

Thursday, November 10, 2022-12 p.m.
Program: Pack Veteran Bags

Monday, November 14, 2022 – 6:30 p.m.***
Program: DAR Good Citizens and Outstanding American History Teacher Awards Reception

Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 12 p.m.
Program: Annual Christmas Luncheon

Saturday, December 17, 2022 – 12:00 p.m.
Wreaths Across America – West Drenthe Cemetery


***Please note the times carefully as we have some evening meetings

For information regarding meeting location or about joining our chapter, please contact Registrar Shelley Busfield

 


 Home | Contact Us


Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR,
the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.


Contact: Webmaster
Website last updated: 4/26/2022

 

Hosted by DAR of Michigan